you have all probably been hit over the head with the fact that Chelsea and Obama were here

on Monday, so I will try not to spend too much time on them.
I wasn't planing on seeing Chelsea Clinton because of my internship, but the boss at the internship told me to go, so I went. She was very articulate,and made me feel a bit better about Hilliary, but didn't really strike any "wow, I want to vote for Clinton" nerve. I met this really interesting guy. He looked a lot like McCain and was kind of glum, so I pegged him as a non-Hillary supporter, maybe a republican, right off the bat. Well, he wasn't a Hillary supporter, but he DEFINITELY wasn't a republican. we had an interesting conversation.

WI congress woman Tammy Baldwin was at the Clinton event. She is a really strong endorser of Clinton's, and also someone I have been campaigning for since I was a little girl. She is also one of our super delegates this year, and said she would not vote with the states decision, but vote for Hillary no matter what. booo Tammy.
Obama was amazing, as always. the entire campus pretty much closed down and went to see it. I even saw the president of the Beloit College Republicans Club there. I got there around 5:30 (yes.... I was one of

THOSE crazys). It was very interesting, because there were non-college students there as well as college students. I saw professors and staff members and their familys (including some admissions folk).

Obama was actually on time (first time I have seen him that he has been on time). his speech was great, but not the best speech I have heard from him. it was cool to see friends and people I actually knew in the stands behind him though, and so surreal to have a political rally at BELOIT.
During the entire rally one of my friends (Marissa) not present kept texting me saying she wanted a whopper. This was a bit strange because she is a

vegetarian...and it was 10:00 in the evening. Nevertheless, when me and another friend (ama) got out of the rally we picked up Marissa and drove to the closest Burger King. Now, I have never been to a Burger King (my family isn't really fast food type people, going to a McDonald's is always a treat), and I have also never personally driven through a fast food drive through; it was interesting (actually...not really). there was a duck crossing sign.
When we arrived at Burger King the storefront was closed but the

drive through was still open. When i got in front of the mic to order, I realized my window had frozen shut. We pulled into a parking spot and spent 20 minutes trying to unfreeze the window to no avail. Just as we were discussing who was going to be the lucky person to walk throught the drive through in 7 degree weather, we realized the back seat drivers side window opened.... so I drove through and had Ama order everything and pick up the food from the back. apparently the guy was unfazed.
and as soon as we finished picking up the food, my window opened.
and the guy had given us 25 ketchup packets (yes, we counted). Marissa suggested that the employees can't close the drive through until the get rid of the ketchup....interesting theory.
Jim Zielinski just came into the office and told Krista and I about the full lunar eclipse tonight. we ran out front to see it. It is pretty cool. It is just starting, and we have intentions of going out again around 9:00 ish when it is supposed to be fully eclipsed. Thanks Jim!
p.s. I just read Jie's blog and realized we had the same photos. I TOOK THEM :) she must have gotten them from facebook... what are the odds that we would choose the exact same Obama photo of all of the ones I have taken?